When The Sun Blinked: Search For The Truth Series by David Harvey

When The Sun Blinked by David Harvey.

Search For The Truth (Book 1).

All it took was 5 seconds for the world to change forever.

For 28 passengers, the end of the world arrived on the morning of October 08, 2015.

That morning, the unthinkable happened when several aircraft vanished from visual sight and radar in the vicinity of Cape Town International Airport, South Africa.

Alpha Intercontinental Flight AHA 113 was one of these. Despite extensive efforts, no wreckage or debris was ever found. It was as if Flight AHA 113 had simply never existed.

But … Flight AHA 113 had existed. It crashed into the sea and 28 survivors eventually made it to safety.

This is their story.

Product Details:
Paperback: ‎299 Pages
Publisher: ‎Independently Published (January 15, 2019)
Language: ‎English
Action Adventure
Science Fiction (Action Adventure)

Amazon Print:



You Tube Book Video Link:

When The Sun Blinked by David Harvey.

The Soldiers (Book 2).

A world unimagined – the other side of the mountain range is as far removed from twenty-first century reality as a parallel universe. For the nine survivors the full extent of this pristine, wildlife-filled environment, is totally bizarre and an encounter with an unexpectedly large, but injured lion leaves them baffled – from a size perspective.

From the top of one of the numerous mountains, a puzzling sighting provokes more disturbing questions than answers. From another side of the same mountain, they can overlook the bay into which they crashed, but what they see, simply adds more confusion to the puzzle.

Making their way back to the other nineteen survivors, the information is shared, and a decision made to attempt to climb the massive mountain behind where they are living. If they can get high enough, it may bring the pieces of the puzzle together and either confirm or deny what they have seen.

What they see provides the answer to what they went looking for. And if it is correct, there is not going to be any rescue – ever – and this is their new world, for better or worse.

Searching for other survivors takes them down the coastline to the remains of another crashed commercial airliner.

Breaking into the hold enables them to scavenge enough supplies to enhance their current uncertain world.

During the days of scavenging, they become aware that they are being watched from one of the mountains by seven armed men, dressed in the tattered remains of camouflage uniforms. These men, however, seem reluctant to come down and meet them, which raises suspicions in the minds of the survivors.

When they finally do meet, their suspicions are confirmed. They are all soldiers, survivors of the same event which caused their helicopters to crash, but now they see the situation as an opportunity to take over the original group and re-populate the world according to their rules.

A situation that cannot possibly end well.

Product Details:
Paperback: ‎382 Pages
Publisher: ‎Independently Published (March 7, 2019)
Language: ‎English
Action Adventure
Science Fiction (Action Adventure)

Amazon Print:



When The Sun Blinked by David Harvey.

The Lions (Book 3).

Ten square kilometers (six square miles). That’s approximately the total amount of beach that provides relative safety for the survivors although even that comes with nature’s brutal reminders.

At the top of the beach is a massive wetland. A wildlife paradise, but home to initially, five aggressive nomadic mountain lions. Down the beach from their camp, where they discovered the second aircraft wreck, a clan of hyenas has taken residence. And now that the orcas have left the bay on their annual migration route, the great white sharks are once again at the top of the aquatic food chain.

The five nomadic male lions explore their territory regularly and contact with the survivors is a frightening experience. Made even more so when the lions find mates and soon five becomes eleven lions living in the wetland.

In a long food chain, the lions are the absolute apex predators. Nature can be beautiful or brutal, depending on one’s position in the food chain, and out here, the survivors are somewhere near the bottom and the message is driven home repeatedly.

Carelessness costs lives – theirs.

Product Details:
Paperback: ‎312 Pages
Publisher: ‎Independently Published (August 12, 2019)
Language: ‎English
Action Adventure
Science Fiction (Action Adventure)

Amazon Print:



Message from Author: “I was born in Johannesburg, South Africa in 1951. I spent my early years in Linbro Park, a suburb of Johannesburg, on a small holding of peach trees, asparagus and rhubarb, exploring the long disused next-door cemetery, avoiding snakes and grandpa’s beady eyes. (And they were eyes that missed nothing).

From there the family relocated to a farm in Chingola, Northern Rhodesia (later Zambia).

Given the farm was carved out of virgin forest, it was back to avoiding snakes and other denizens of the thick bush – but all good learning curves.

From Zambia the family relocated to Rhodesia (later Zimbabwe) and from there I attended university in South Africa.

Somehow it seemed that all of my school years were spent at isolated boarding schools, buried deep in the bush in both Northern Rhodesia and Rhodesia, which may account for a lot of my quirks.

After the bush war, when Rhodesia became Zimbabwe, I emigrated back to South Africa where I now live in Cape Town.

Amazon Author’s Page:

Professional Website:

Author’s Page At Book Marketing Global Network:

Tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Book Marketing Global Network

We Are A Group Of Unique, Independent Authors. We Are Working Together To Build A Readership. We Offer Books (For All Ages). We Invite Readers To Support Us. Thank You! https://bookmarketingglobalnetwork.com/

Comments are closed.