Susanne Leist’s Books

Meet Me In Maine by Susanne Leist.

Book One Of The Blue Harbor Paranormal Mystery Series.

Elizabeth Reading and Scarlett Harding travel from New York City to Blue Harbor, Maine, hoping to purchase a bed-and-breakfast in a peaceful town, but what they discover is much more sinister.

After settling into an apartment building and unpacking, Elizabeth and Scarlett visit a local ice cream parlor. As they approach the counter to order, a man rushes through the doorway, clutching his throat and dying in a pool of blood at Elizabeth’s feet. When the police arrive, Elizabeth stares at the dashing, blue-eyed David throwing questions at her, stunned that she agreed to a date with him a few hours ago.

When they return to the apartment and Elizabeth begins to pack her bags to leave Blue Harbor, Scarlett pleads with her to keep the appointment at the inn. The next day, they fall in love with the quaint inn and eventually sign the papers, despite Elizabeth’s misgivings about the death a day earlier.

After they move into the bed-and-breakfast, they hear of residents dying under unusual circumstances and rumors of a curse placed by the Penobscot Indians on the descendants of the town’s original settlers. On their first weekend as innkeepers, a violent storm hits, and two guests are slashed to death in their beds. Then the lights go out.

Will Elizabeth and Scarlett sell the inn or stay and fight the curse alongside their new friends as bodies fall around them?

Review by George: 5.0 out of 5 Stars Great read! When Elizabeth and Scarlett decide to leave the big city, New York, for the quiet life in Maine, everything seems perfect. They have a plan in place to buy an inn and even meet romantic interests right away. What could go wrong? The answer…everything!

The first date ends up with a dead body at their feet, and that’s only the beginning. Is it a murder, a curse, or even the supernatural. Elizabeth and Scarlett are left second-guessing their life choices and waist deep in the secrets of Blue Harbor.

The story was well written with plenty of twists and turns to keep the reader on the edge of their seat. Highly recommended!

Review by Bjonsmom: 5.0 out of 5 Stars Who Can You Trust? Elizabeth and Scarlett are young, attractive, and independent women who buy a B&B in Blue Harbor Maine with romantic ideas about the quaint town and being in business for themselves. Instead, they walk into a decades-old nest of violence and prejudice, where dead bodies pile up day after day and a curse hangs over Blue Harbor like a guillotine.

An epidemic of mistrust infects the townspeople as they worry who or what the killers are and who will be the next victim of The Curse. Events stymie even the police who are ready to assess blame on the two women, without any substantive evidence. Romantic entanglements complicate every aspect of a mystery that grows deeper moment by moment.

Navigating the labyrinth of characters, clues, suspicions, frights, and paranormal happenings keeps you turning the pages. Leist has created a breezy cozy mystery, a clean read that is suitable for teens and adults alike. Her writing is descriptive without weighing down the plot, and she keeps up the energy and momentum throughout. A good fun read that is very well written.

Product Details:
Print Length: ‎245 Pages
Publication Date: ‎June 10, 2021
Language: ‎English
Native American Literature (Fiction)
Horror (Occult)
Mystery (Cozy)
Mystery (Paranormal)



Message From The Author: A career in writing has been an enormous leap for me. Accustomed to the number-crunching field of budgeting and the hectic commodity markets, I left my first career and M.B.A. in Finance behind to pursue my dream. However, I do not regret my foray into literature for one moment. I write every day and have even tried my hand at poetry. So don’t let anyone tell you it’s too late in life to try something different. It is never too late to follow your heart.

THE DEAD GAME SERIES brings fantasy and surrealism to the classic murder mystery with dead bodies, suspects, and clues. In addition, it offers vampires and a touch of romance to spice the motley mix.

MEET ME IN MAINE, the first book in THE BLUE HARBOR SERIES, provides the backdrop for murder, mystery, and romance in a seaside town. Love falters and flourishes as the residents fight the persistent evil plaguing their small-town lives.

Sit back, put up your feet, and let me bring mystery and romance to your lives.

Available Books:
…Meet Me In Maine
…The Dead Game
…The Dead At Heart
…Prey For The Dead

View All Books At Amazon Author’s Page:

Author’s Page At Book Marketing Global Network:

Tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Book Marketing Global Network

Book Marketing Global Network! Supporting Authors & Building Readership! Support For Publishers & Contract Service Providers!

Comments are closed.