Hannah: Brides Of The Oregon Trail Book 1 (Historical Romance) by Cynthia Woolf

Desperate times call for desperate measures, so when Hannah Granger’s little sister takes off for Oregon with a group of mail-order brides to meet her new husband, Hannah has no choice but to follow. She expects her sister to find trouble, and she does. But what Hannah doesn’t expect is to fall for the hired gun traveling with the wagon train as they make their way along the treacherous Oregon Trail.

The bounty hunter is tall, dark and dangerous, everything she’s avoided her entire life. But when she begins to suspect criminals are riding just four wagons back, she’ll do just about anything to convince him to listen…and to protect her fragile younger sister from the truth about what this trip is costing them both. The only thing bounty hunter Joe Stanton wants is to avoid trouble. He’s tagging along on this trip to the Oregon Territory to put a little extra cash in his pocket and take a break from the hunt. The only woman he ever loved broke his heart and his last bounty cost an innocent man his life. Joe’s had enough blood, death and betrayal to last a lifetime.

So why, then, does he make Hannah’s secrets his own? Why does he lie to protect her? And why does the stubborn woman’s dogged attempts to help him track down criminals drive him insane with worry?Maybe because he’s falling for the red-headed beauty. Maybe because if he doesn’t keep her close, they’ll both end up dead.

4.0 out of 5 Stars
“She Could Easily Lose Her Heart ❤️ to Such a Man”
February 3, 2019
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

“Time for another Mail-Order-Bride story! Starting in Independence, Missouri, 1852 a wagon train with 55 wagons and 103 mail-order-brides heads out for a long and arduous journey to Oregon City in the Washington Territory. Hannah Granger was not to be a bride, but was going on the trip with her sister, Lydia. Joe Stanton is a bounty hunter who gets hired to help protect the train. Joe and Hannah have instant chemistry. He is flirty which Hannah finds “scandalous” but funny. “I figure we’re headed to a new, young land and old etiquette doesn’t matter.” Reviewer by Susan

Product Details:
Series: Brides of the Oregon Trail (Book 1)
Paperback: 242 Pages
Genre: Victorian Historical Romance, Western Romances

Customer Reviews:

Amazon Print



About The Author: Cynthia Woolf is the award winning and best-selling author of more than thirty-three historical western romance books and two short stories with more books on the way.

Cynthia loves writing and reading romance. Her first western romance Tame A Wild Heart, was inspired by the story her mother told her of meeting Cynthia’s father on a ranch in Creede, Colorado. Although Tame A Wild Heart takes place in Creede that is the only similarity between the stories. Her father was a cowboy not a bounty hunter and her mother was a nursemaid (called a nanny now) not the ranch owner.

Cynthia credits her wonderfully supportive husband Jim and her great critique partners for saving her sanity and allowing her to explore her creativity.

Available Titles by Cynthia Woolf

Brides Of Seattle

  • Mail Order Mystery
  • Mail Order Mayhem
  • Mail Order Mix-Up
  • Mail Order Moonlight

Central City Brides

  • The Dancing Bride
  • The Sapphire Bride
  • The Irish Bride
  • The Pretender Bride

Montana Sky Series

  • A Family for Christmas
  • Kissed by a Stranger
  • Thorpe’s Mail-Order Bride

Hope’s Crossing

  • The Hunter Bride
  • The Replacement Bride
  • The Stolen Bride
  • The Unexpected Bride

American Mail-Order Brides

  • Genevieve, Bride of Nevada

The Surprise Brides

  • Gideon

The Brides Of San Francisco

  • Nellie
  • Annie
  • Cora
  • Sophia
  • Amelia

The Brides Of Tombstone

  • Mail Order Outlaw
  • Mail Order Doctor
  • Mail Order Baron

Destiny In Deadwood

  • Jake
  • Liam
  • Zach

Matchmaker and Co

  • Capital Bride
  • Heiress Bride
  • Fiery Bride
  • Colorado Bride

Tame Series

  • Tame a Wild Heart
  • Tame a Wild Wind
  • Tame a Wild Bride
  • Tame a Honeymoon Heart


  • Destiny in Deadwood: The Complete Series
  • The Tame Series

Amazon Author’s Page:

Professional Website:





Book Marketing Global Network

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.