One by Carolyn M. Bowen

One by Carolyn M. Bowen.

Psychological Thriller.

Sydney Jones Series Book 3.

A page-turning thriller for readers of Joseph Finder, Marisha Pessl, and James Patterson. One tells the story of an attorney who refuses to back down when seeking justice for her clients and answers to matters of the heart.

Expect to be blown away by Carolyn Bowen’s newest thriller in the Sydney Jones Series ‘ONE’.

Ace attorney Sydney returns in this gripping thriller that sends her into a chilling tailspin when enemies attack with vengeance. Will her desire for answers about her ex-military former lover be her undoing or will the hand of fate set her free to live and love again?

Book Description. Sydney’s daredevil attitude for taking on legal cases most would run from catches her in a snare. Will she use common sense and leave the past behind or is it too late?

Walker the father of her son is dead. She decides a summer vacation with her son in Barbados was warranted. Enemies from her past were already scouting out the island for their next move.

Godwin appears in Sydney’s life after booking a charter for her son’s first deep-sea fishing trip. His strong, yet gentle spirit was contagious. She realized his pragmatic attitude would benefit her son and encouraged their fishing expeditions.

Time passes and reality sets back in upon returning to Atlanta. A near-fatal bomb blast ends her life as Sydney Jones. After a lengthy hospitalization Director Thomason takes over her recovery and escorts her to the family estate in Tuscany.

In time, Sydney will reunite with her son in Barbados where he’s been taken care of by Daniela since the memorial service orchestrated by Director Thomason to protect her new identity. Meanwhile, Godwin acting as guardian for the family identifies the employer behind Sydney’s “murder” and is now targeting her son.

This prompts him to travel to Beijing to end the imminent threat. He plans to get in – and out with a single assassination but hears whispers of a deadly virus running rampant through China. His suspicions were confirmed when a US Senator, a personal client, confided a deadly virus of pandemic proportions was rapidly spreading. Godwin confirmed the news to the Barbados ministry. There were no options for protecting David, except the truth which could be as catastrophic as the world news.

This spellbinding new novel by the imaginative Carolyn Bowen will hold you in suspense until you turn the final page.

5 Stars: Premonition or An Omen Of Evil?

If you like Psychological Thrillers, this book needs to be your next read. I find myself reading the third book (easily read as a standalone) in the Sydney Jones series first. The prologue caught my immediate attention, as Sydney (main character) is experiencing a Native American dream state. The stage is set, is this a premonition or an omen of evil?

Sydney Jones rich Italian/Native American heritage and “dare devil” attitude mixed with her proven common-sense approach to life, gets her out of bed, dressed for another day in court (high-powered Atlanta Attorney), morning ritual with her son David as he prepares for school, and plans for their upcoming vacation in Barbados.

Their Caribbean vacation is going as planned. Sydney’s son David especially enjoys the laid-back life style, making new friends and deep-sea fishing. While relaxing, Sydney contemplates a career change, that might keep them on the island. While reading the local news, Sydney sees the headlines about a murder. The police found Judith Lambert from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, murdered in her penthouse suite. The woman posted to the front of the news release was Judith Garner, her old impostor friend. She wondered what she was doing on the island and who murdered her?

Sydney remembered what Daniela had said on their first trip to the island. “Locals didn’t commit most of the crime, but criminals attracted to this tourist destination”. She decided the island was safe enough for her and David to live on for the summer. Was it more or less safe than it was back home in Atlanta Georgia?

This fast-moving thriller will hold your attention, as no one is really safe. I invite you to read “One: Sydney Jones Series Book 3” by Carolyn M. Bowen. Mystery Author Carolyn M. Bowen “calls on her life escapades and an adventurous, imaginative spirit to inspire and entertain. Bowen uses travel as a muse to explore cultures and dialogue to bring her stories to life”. Her writing credits include “Primed For Revenge”: Sydney Jones Series Book 1 and “Chance”: Sydney Jones Series Book 2 by Carolyn M. Bowen by Carolyn M. Bowen is also available in print and e-book. This author has also published “The Long Road Home”: Romantic Murder Mystery, “Cross-Ties”: Historical Fiction Passages, and “Cross-Stepping Your Way to Success”: The Power To Transform Your Life One Step At A Time.

Editorial Review (Book Marketing Global Network).

Product Details:
Paperback: ‎234 Pages
Publisher: ‎Carolyn Bowen (August 4, 2020)
Language: ‎English
Thrillers: Legal (Spies, Politics and Terrorism)
Thrillers: Suspense Crime Fiction
Thrillers: Murder Crime Fiction
Thrillers: Organized Crime
Fiction: Psychological Thriller
Fiction: Crime Mystery
Fiction: Cultural Heritage
Fiction: Organized Crime Thrillers
Mysteries: International Crime Fiction
Women’s Literature
Women’s Action-Adventure Fiction
Women’s Crime Fiction
Women’s Psychological Thriller Fiction

Amazon Softcover Print:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1733685847/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_hsch_vapi_taft_p1_i7

Kindle:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08B9HLMB7/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_hsch_vapi_tkin_p1_i5

Ratings:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1733685847/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_hsch_vapi_taft_p1_i7#customerReviews

About The Author: Carolyn M. Bowen is a mystery author who calls on her life escapades and an adventurous, imaginative spirit to inspire and entertain. Bowen uses travel as a muse to explore cultures and dialogue to bring her stories to life.

Her writing credits include Cross-Ties (a romantic adventure); The Long Road Home (a contemporary crime fiction mystery), Cross-Stepping Your Way To Success; Primed For Revenge: Sydney Jones Novel Series Book 1, Chance: Sydney Jones Series Book 2, and One: Sydney Jones Series Book 3).

Amazon Author’s Page:
https://www.amazon.com/Carolyn-M.-Bowen/e/B009ZCNVS2?ref_=dbs_p_ebk_r00_abau_000000

Professional Website:
https://cmbowenauthor.com

Goodreads:
http://bit.ly/CMBGoodreads

Media Reviews:
https://cmbowenauthor.com/media/

LinkedIn:
http://bit.ly/CMBLinked

Pinterest:
http://bit.ly/CMBPinterest

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/CMBowenAuthor

Instagram:
http://bit.ly/BowenInstagram

YouTube:
http://bit.ly/CMBYouTube

Facebook:
http://bit.ly/CBowenFB

Author’s Page At Book Marketing Global Network:
https://bookmarketingglobalnetwork.com/authors/carolyn-m-bowens-books/

Tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Book Marketing Global Network

We Are A Small Group Of Unique, Independent Authors. We Are Working Together To Build A Readership. We Offer Books (For All Ages). We Invite Readers To Support Us. Thank You! https://bookmarketingglobalnetwork.com/

Comments are closed.