Lubelia Alycea: One Hundred Years by J.E. Spina

Lubelia Alycea: One Hundred Years by J.E. Spina.

Lubelia Alycea leaves her native country of Madeira, Portugal to travel to her new home – America. This is the story of how a strong, resilient young girl grows into a formidable woman. She must survive many tragedies in her lifetime, separation from family, sickness, death, betrayal, and a lost love. Will she find happiness and a new love in her life? Will she be strong enough to face the storms ahead and still keep her family together? Will the secrets in her life destroy her and all that she holds dear?

Review by Trish: 5.0 out of 5 Stars. Powerful, yet endearing! Reviewed in the United States on May 3, 2021. This is an enjoyable story about the life of a young woman who leaves behind all that she knows to venture into a new world in hopes of making a better life for her children. Follow her through her hardships and successes as she struggles to support her family and fulfill a promise she made to her dying husband. Lubelia Alycea is a strong woman who shows endurance and tenacity. This is a good read for anyone whose ancestors before them left their homeland in hopes of a better life in America. It is powerful and endearing at the same time!

Product Details:
Paperback: 359 Pages
Publisher: Janice Spina (April 28, 2021)
Language: English
Adult Readers: Fiction (General)
Adults Readers: Fiction (Historical)
Adult Readers: Fiction (Romance)
Teen and Young Adults
Reading Age: 18+

Amazon Print:


Biography: Janice Spina is an award-winning author of 38 books (new one to be released in July 2022).

With 19 children’s books, Louey the Lazy Elephant, Ricky the Rambunctious Raccoon, Jerry the Crabby Crayfish, Lamby the Lonely Lamb, Jesse the Precocious Polar Bear, Broose the Moose on the Loose, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, and Colby the Courageous Cat, Jeffrey the Jittery Giraffe, Clarence Henry the Hermit Crab, Lucy the Talented Toy Terrier, The First Star, Drystan the Dragon and Friends Series, Book 1-6, and MG/PT/YA books, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series, Books 1-6, Abby & Holly Series Books 1-6, copy editor, blogger, book reviewer and supporter of fellow authors.

Janice has multiple series which includes the Abby & Holly series (MG/PT Ages 10+), Mariah series (Age 18+), alone with a few stand-alone books. A new book in the Gateskin Chronicles series for 15+ is coming soon.

She has written 5 Novels including Hunting Mariah, Mariah’s Revenge, How Far is Heaven, In a Second, and Lubelia Alycea: One Hundred Years (a historical fiction/romance) for Age 18+.

Her works include one Short Story Collection: ‘An Angel Among Us’ for Age 18+.

Janice’s short stories have been published in others’ anthologies and in The Writer’s Newsletter,


  • Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Book 1: The Case of the Missing Cell Phone

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award, Honorable Mention- Readers’ Favorite Book Award

  • Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Book 2: The Case of the Mysterious Black Cat

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award

  • Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Book 3: The Case of the Magical Ivory Elephant

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award

Reader’s Favorite Book Awards – Silver Medal

  • Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Book 4: The Case of the Brown Scraggly Dog

Top Shelf Book Awards – First Place

Finalist in Red City Review Awards

5-Star Book Review – Readers’ Favorite Book Awards

  • Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Book 5: The Case of the Sad Mischievous Ghost

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award & Authorsdb Cover Contest – Silver Medal

  • Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Book 6: The Case of the Mystery of the Bells

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award Finalist – Readers’ Favorite Book Awards

Finalist – Book Excellence Awards

  • Abby & Holly School Dance

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award

Bronze Medal from Readers’ Favorite Book Awards

  • Abby & Holly Series Book 2: Unfortunate Events

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award

Readers’ Favorite Book Awards – Honorable Mention

  • Abby & Holly Series, Book 3, Secrets of the Trunk

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award

  • Abby & Holly Series, Book 4, The Hidden Stairway

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award

  • Abby & Holly Series, Book 5, The Copper Key

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award

  • Abby & Holly Series, Book 6, Faulty Timeline

Pinnacle Book Achievement Award


  • The Legend of the Taken Ones (Gateskin Chronicles Book 1)

5-Star Review from Readers’ Favorite Book

Finalist – Book Excellence Awards

  • The Unknown Territory (Gateskin Chronicles Book 2)


  • Hunting Mariah

(Finalist in Authorsdb First Lines Contest)

  • Mariah’s Revenge

(Finalist in Authorsdb First Lines Contest)

  • How Far is Heaven
  • An Angel Among Us: A Short Story Collection
  • In A Second
  • Lubelia Alycea: One Hundred Years
  • The Misunderstood Angel: Branyrd the Angel Series Book 1
  • Mission of Mercy: Branyrd the Angel Series Book 2

Book Trailers:

Her logo is Jemsbooks – books for all ages!
Her motto is – Reading Gives You Wings to Fly!
Come soar with Jemsbooks!
Happy reading!

Janice’s hobbies besides writing are crocheting, exercising to keep in shape, going to the movies with her husband or out to lunch or dinner, reading, book reviewing, blogging and spending time with her five grandchildren who are her writing inspiration.

Janice loves to hear from readers and appreciates and happily welcomes reviews.

Amazon Author’s Page:

Amazon Author’s Page:

Barnes and Noble Children’s Book Link:

Barnes and Noble For 18+ Novels under J.E. Spina:

Professional Website:



Facebook Author Page:

Author’s Page At Book Marketing Global Network:

Editing Services JemsBooks Copy Editing

Tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Book Marketing Global Network


Comments are closed.