Alien Whispers by Clayton Graham

Alien Whispers by Clayton Graham.

Conflict and Communion (Milijun Book 3).

The battle for the minds and hearts of humans is on…

A hundred years after her abduction to the alien planet Glieze, Laura Sinclair returns to Earth on a mission to find out what happened to her long-lost husband. But she finds the planet in turmoil under the oppressive regime of the authoritarian Tellurians. Humans are confined to the surface of their world and all extraterrestrial activity is forbidden.

Laura is a member of an ancient organization, now led by her son, Jason, which pioneered alien collaboration. From their secretive Martian base, they must find a way to free mankind from brutal tyranny. But one dangerous man stands in their way, a man who’ll stop at nothing to achieve his domination of Earth.

Weapons of Mass Destruction have been forbidden on the planet for a century, but something strange is happening on the moon—and alien insurgents stand ready to take advantage of the chaos. The future of humankind hangs in the balance. With her alien allies and members of Earth’s Underground, Laura must find a way to defeat both the renegade aliens and the overwhelming might of the Tellurian Empire.

The stage is set for an electrifying showdown that will decide the future of the Earth and that of the entire universe.

Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion is the standalone third book in the Milijun series. Join the battle to save Earth from a fate that is crushing the planet’s will to survive.

Praise for the Series:

“If you love the genre, read this gem.” Julius Zon – Self Publishing Review

“This is a must-read for science fiction fans who appreciate a hard scientific foundation, in the tradition of Asimov, Niven, or Heinlein.” Patrick Dent

“Be prepared to leave the world as you know it behind and enter another where an alien could become your best friend or your worst enemy.” Artisan Book Reviews

“A superbly exciting sequel in the throes of deep space, which encompasses the best qualities of both space opera personal dramas and the hard science fiction of alien wars and political battles.” K C Finn Readers’ Favorite

“It was clever from start to finish, and no detail was left overlooked. A thoroughly impressive contribution to the genre, and a mind-bending experience for those already eager for the future.” Veritas Vincit

5 Stars: Engaging the Tellurian Empire!

Those of us who turned the last page of ‘Amidst Alien Stars’ (book two) have waited patiently to get our hands on the next deep space installment in the ‘Milijun’ series. ‘Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion’ is worth the wait. This captivating hard science fiction series continues to draw readers in with more suspense, as the battle for the fate of Earth and the entire universe hangs in the balance.

It is AD 2288. Laura Sinclair (mother of the First Seen) journeys to Earth from a secretive base on Mars hoping to find out what happened to husband Dek a century ago. She also needs to collect her thoughts, ground herself, and regain her normal emotional state after the intergalactic Gliezan interlude. Her son, Jason, has warned her that the home planet was in dire straits: that it was in retrogression. What did that mean anyway? On the way to oblivion? Marked for human extinction?

Upon arriving, Laura is drawn into conflict. With the help of alien allies and the local Underground, she must find a way to defeat both renegade aliens and the overwhelming might of the tyrannical Tellurian Empire.

Let me bring you into the story at Chapter 18 where Laura Sinclair is a part of a dedicated military team going to Earth’s moon to investigate the activities of the Tellurian Empire. Their mission is to negate any risk that the Tellurians pose to ACE (the Alien Collaboration Enterprise):

“She entertained no lofty ideals about the mission. It would be hazardous. Great stealth and cunning would be required. She had firsthand experience of how ruthless the Tellurian military could be. And that is why she had insisted on Nur (an advanced robotic alien) being with them…

…There were two contemporary editions of the Rbuzen sailships on board, sleek and shiny, their energy convertors now hidden within their glittering skins—maybe a design lesson learnt over the past century from study of the Rkem interplanetary craft. In all likelihood they would be sharing hangar space with a horde of dormant RNasia, which would be ready to play their part when the ship arrived at their destination.”

You will not want to miss the results of their mission.

If you love hard science authors like Alastair Reynolds, Sir Arthur Charles Clarke, and Frank Herbert, you will not want to miss Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion by Clayton Graham. Each book in this exceptional science fiction stands alone. I have enjoyed reading this series from the very beginning of ‘Milijun’.

‘Milijun’ (book one) explores our collective, deepest darkest fears. ‘Amidst Alien Stars’ (book two) will capture your imagination with its deep space intergalactic conflict. ‘Alien Whispers: Conflict and Communion’ (book three) takes you further into the battle that threatens human existence as we know it. The characters are both human and alien, with a story so metaphysical, it almost defies fiction. I can’t wait to see what Author Clayton Graham comes up with next.

Editorial Review (Book Marketing Global Network).

Product Details:
Book 3 of 3: Milijun
Print Length: ‎466 Pages
ASIN: ‎B0BBLGWS1S
Language: ‎English
Global Library: Science Fiction (Alien Invasion, First Contact)
Global Library: Science Fiction (Action and Adventure)
Global Library: Science Fiction (Fantasy)
Global Library: Science Fiction (Military)

Amazon Print:
https://www.amazon.com/Alien-Whispers-Conflict-Communion-Milijun/dp/B0BLFSVSGX/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1661875965&sr=8-1

Kindle:
https://www.amazon.com/Alien-Whispers-Conflict-Communion-Milijun-ebook/dp/B0BBLGWS1S/ref=sr_1_1?crid=13K3RGKUWCTTO&keywords=Alien+Whispers%3A+Conflict+and+Communion+by+Clayton+Graham&qid=1661875965&sprefix=alien+whispers+conflict+and+communion+by+clayton+graham%2Caps%2C167&sr=8-1

Ratings:
https://www.amazon.com/Alien-Whispers-Conflict-Communion-Milijun/dp/B0BLFSVSGX/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1661875965&sr=8-1#customerReviews

About The Author: As a youngster growing up in the cobbled streets of Stockport, UK, Clayton Graham read a lot of science fiction. He loved the ‘old-school’ masters such as HG Wells, Jules Verne, Isaac Asimov and John Wyndham. As he left those formative years behind, he penned short stories when he could find a rare quiet moment amidst life’s usual distractions.

He settled in Victoria, Australia, in 1982. A retired aerospace engineer who worked in structural design and research, Clayton has always had an interest in science fiction and where it places humankind within a universe we are only just starting to understand.

Clayton loves animals, including well behaved pets, and all the natural world, and is a member of Australian Geographic.

Combining future science with the paranormal is his passion. Milijun, his first novel, was published in 2016. Second novel, Saving Paludis, was published in 2018. They are light years from each other, but share the future adventures of mankind in an expansive universe as a common theme.

The sequel to Milijun, entitled Amidst Alien Stars was released on December 1 2019.

In between novels Clayton has published Silently in the Night and Looking for Life, two collections of short stories where, among many other adventures, you can sympathize with a doomed husband, connect with an altruistic robot, explore an isolated Scottish isle and touch down on a far-flung asteroid.

He hopes you can share the journeys.

Amazon Author’s Page:
http://www.amazon.com/Clayton-Graham/e/B01A6J728C/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1

Professional Website:
https://claytongraham.com.au/

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/claytongrahamauthor/

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/CGrahamSciFi

Author’s Page At Book Marketing Global Network:
https://bookmarketingglobalnetwork.com/authors/clayton-grahams-books/

Tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Book Marketing Global Network

We Are A Small Group Of Unique, Independent Authors. We Are Working Together To Build A Readership. We Offer Books (For All Ages). We Invite Readers To Support Us. Thank You! https://bookmarketingglobalnetwork.com/

Comments are closed.