The Death of Me: A Novel by Carolyn M. Bowen

The Death of Me: A Novel by Carolyn M. Bowen.

Book 1 of 1: Legacy Series.

He’d rather save the Earth than exploit it. But buried bloodline secrets could force this man of peace into a life he dreads…

David Jones moved to Tuscany to claim some much-needed headspace. Hoping to focus on his philanthropic efforts and find love, he vows to steer clear of his family’s underworld business. But he’s dragged into an ugly web of organized crime when a good friend is heartbreakingly murdered…

Thrust into a leadership role, David navigates the treacherous mob world while becoming romantically entangled with a stunning young female intelligence agent. But even as he faces traitorous threats from within, his new love interest’s standing with Italian authorities might be his fatal undoing.

Will this struggling humanitarian get his happily ever after or end up sleeping with the fishes?

The Death of Me is the sweeping first book in the Legacy series of mafia thriller novels. If you like morally gray characters, expansive European settings, and edge-of-your-seat action, then you’ll adore Carolyn M. Bowen’s gritty tale.

Buy The Death of Me to settle old scores today!

Five Stars: Are Humanitarian goals in danger!

In the opening scene of book one in ‘The Death of Me’ (Legacy Series), humanitarian David Jones and his best friend Jason arrive at the Italian estate (inherited from David’s Mother) in Florence, Italy. The estate is the perfect back drop for David’s funding ideas and research into global climate change initiatives with the hopes of finding solutions that “would forever change the world’s environment and lead to credible steps for the estate’s continued production of excellent wines and olives”.

Jason is eager to study under the estate’s master vintner. The goal of “developing a hybrid by blending his native sea grapes with Tuscan vines. And build a distillery to take the indigenous plants and herbs and use them for making diverse flavors of liqueurs. This craftmanship would diversify the island’s spirit offerings. The apprenticeship would provide directions for his becoming a successful producer.

What is good organized crime fiction without a sexy spy named Lilia Siciliano, works for the Italian Intelligence Agency, The Agenzia Informazioni e Sicurezza Esterna known as AISE/AISI?

As David and Jason settle into their routines, David becomes increasingly distressed about his family secrets, kept even from his partner. Secrets buried in the Italian underworld. Romance and murder soon become the distraction that forces David to follow up on on all the Italian Clans. David’s dilemma ultimately hinges on how can the family safe, while maintaining their abilities to produce products and services the public has come to expect. Can this younger generation of bosses and clan members bring real change from within?

Author Carolyn M. Bowen has done the research to breathe a new perspective on the fictional portrayal of the Italian mafia. If you enjoy organized crime fiction, ‘The Death of Me’ is a great beginning to this ‘Legacy Series’. I enjoyed the characters and story that unfolded. I am looking forward to the development of this series, as the author promises more crime mysteries to come. I invite you to read ‘The Death Of Me’ and this author’s ‘Sydney Jones’ Psychological Thriller Trilogy.

Editorial Review (Book Marketing Global Network).

Product Details:
Paperback: ‎416 Pages
Publisher: ‎Carolyn Bowen (January 12, 2022)
Language: ‎English
Thrillers: Legal (Spies, Politics and Terrorism)
Thrillers: Suspense Crime Fiction
Thrillers: Murder Crime Fiction
Thrillers: Organized Crime
Fiction: Psychological Thriller
Fiction: Crime Mystery
Fiction: Cultural Heritage
Fiction: Organized Crime Thrillers
Mysteries: International Crime Fiction
Women’s Literature
Women’s Action-Adventure Fiction
Women’s Crime Fiction
Women’s Psychological Thriller Fiction

Amazon Print:



About The Author: Carolyn M. Bowen is a mystery author who calls on her life escapades and an adventurous, imaginative spirit to inspire and entertain. Bowen uses travel as a muse to explore cultures and dialogue to bring her stories to life.

Her writing credits include Cross-Ties (a romantic adventure); The Long Road Home (a contemporary crime fiction mystery), Cross-Stepping Your Way To Success; Primed For Revenge: Sydney Jones Novel Series Book 1, Chance: Sydney Jones Series Book 2, and One: Sydney Jones Series Book 3).

Amazon Author’s Page:

Professional Website:


Media Reviews:







Author’s Page At Book Marketing Global Network:

Tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Book Marketing Global Network & Book Reviews Central

Book Marketing Global Network/Book Reviews Central Book Promotion Designed To Build A Readership! Editorial Reviews For Published & Unpublished Books! Gold Star & Blue Star Book Review Programs!

Comments are closed.