Carillon by Richard Hernaman Allen

Carillon by Richard Hernaman Allen.

Asked by his sister to locate her missing grandson, Nick Storey and his wife Rosemary go to Loughborough, where he was studying for a second degree at the university. It quickly becomes evident that he does not wish to be found and that the people (not least his former girlfriend) who may be able to help find him are at his former university (Warwick) in the city of Coventry.

However, when his girlfriend also disappears and is then found murdered, he becomes the chief suspect and the need to find him becomes more urgent. But he was plainly a very introverted young man and his few acquaintances are reticent when not being deceitful. Eventually, his passion for the triathlon enables Nick and Rosemary to track him down. But all that proves is that the police have allowed themselves to look in completely the wrong direction. But when Nick and Rosemary follow a different lead, the murderer sets a trap to shoot them.

Product Details:
Paperback: ‎339 Pages
Publisher: ‎Independently Published (April 14, 2022)
Language: ‎English
Mysteries (Detective Story-Historical)
Mysteries (Traditional Detective)
Mysteries (Historical)

Amazon Print:
https://www.amazon.com/Carillon-Richard-Hernaman-Allen/dp/B09XZCY691/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=

Kindle:
https://www.amazon.com/Carillon-Richard-Hernaman-Allen-ebook/dp/B09XZ7YR5B/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=

About Richard Hernaman Allen: I am a former Commissioner of HM Customs & Excise who also worked in 4 other Government Departments (two as a Director). I have always written since I was 9 or 10 and would probably have been a professional writer if I had won a competition when I was 21 (the novel I wrote was appalling!). I started “Through Fire” in 1976 and finished in 2006 after I had taken early retirement. My job, marriage to Vanessa and being father of Joanna & Katharine, took up most of my time. After I finished it, I worked on sequels “By Water”, “Out of Sight” and currently “Borne on the wind”.

By accident, passing Barton Stacey, near Andover, on my way on holiday, I discovered the pleasure of writing detective fiction. After my first two attempts, I decided that it would be sensible to focus on setting stories in Customs & Excise, which is not well served for detective fiction and would allow me to record what life was life in a department which has been merged out of existence, in the years from 1964-95. I’ve subsequently followed my main characters into retirement with more detective stories and have just started with a new detective solving murders, etc., in the mid-17th century.

I also compose music – from classical, modern & pop to jazz, experiment in acrylic paint, and run longish distances. I ran the London marathon & many half marathons, but a hip replacement means that I stick to shorter distances. I have a constant struggle with my garden.

The birth of my grandsons, Josh (2013) and Jasper (2015) have brought added joy into my life and I hope we will be able to show them some of the places we have loved in Britain, Italy, France, Germany and Latvia before we are too old.

Books by Richard Hernaman Allen:

  • A Well-Respected Man-Sep 17, 2015
  • Along The Watchtower-Apr 14, 2015
  • Ballad Of A Thin Man-Apr 11, 2018
  • Bankers’ Draught-Oct 1, 2014
  • Bankers’ Draught-Oct 6, 2014
  • Between The Mountains And The Sea-Oct 25, 2020
  • Brussels Sprout-Sep 19, 2016
  • by Richard Hernaman Allen
  • By Water 2: Uncharted Lands-Mar 2, 2016
  • By Water 3: Journeys From And To-May 26, 2016
  • By Water 4: Journeys of Hardship and Hope (Ukrainian Edition)-Jul 19, 2016
  • By Water 4: Journeys of Hardship and Hope-Jul 26, 2016
  • By Water 5: Full Circle (Ukrainian Edition)-Oct 31, 2016
  • By Water-Jan 18, 2016
  • Carillon-Apr 13, 2022
  • Copper Kettle-Nov 7, 2017
  • Death On The Volga-Nov 4, 2019
  • Defenestration And Devilment (A play of deceit)-May 11, 2020
  • Eight Miles High-Nov 21, 2018
  • Empty Lands-Oct 23, 2020
  • End Of The Road-May 12, 2019
  • Fallen Leaves-Dec 10, 2020
  • Fools’ Copper (not to be confused with Ghost Beer)-Jul 11, 2017
  • Fools’ Copper (not to be confused with Ghost Beer)-Jul 18, 2017
  • Ghosts In The Machine-Jan 22, 2019
  • Heard It On The Grapevine-Mar 31, 2016
  • In A Rich Man’s World-Sep 14, 2020
  • Inland, Illicit And Incompetent-Jul 1, 2020
  • It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue-Aug 4, 2019
  • It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue-Jul 25, 2019
  • Just One Look-Sep 6, 2021
  • Kenavo-Feb 25, 2021
  • Kisses Sweeter Than Wine-Sep 5, 2017
  • Market Forces-Mar 17, 2019
  • Medicine Man-Oct 8, 2018
  • Misfits And Miscreants-Jan 26, 2020
  • Murder At Barebone’s Parliament-July 17, 2022)
  • Murder At The Baltic Coast Hotel-May 27, 2015
  • Murder At The Restoration-Jul 6, 2021
  • Murder In A Time Of Fire-Nov 8, 2021
  • Murder In A Time Of Plague-Oct 11, 2020
  • My life As A Green Balloon and Other Effusions-Dec 28, 2020
  • No Stranger On The Shore-Nov 30, 2020
  • Nothing Was Delivered-Nov 1, 2015
  • Old Ghosts-Aug 30, 2018
  • On A Carousel-Feb 7, 2018
  • Our Friends In The South-Dec 12, 2016
  • Out Of Sight 1: A Suspicious Death-Feb 9, 2017
  • Out Of Sight 2: Invisible People-Mar 29, 2017
  • Out Of Sight 3: An Invisible Conspiracy-May 21, 2017
  • Post And Perfidy-Mar 19, 2020
  • Reflections On The Plague Year-Jan 28, 2021
  • Something In The Air-Dec 1, 2015
  • Sunrise, Sunset-Nov 16, 2020
  • The Body In The Marine Buildings-Sep 6, 2019
  • The Corridors Of Secrecy (AKA Chinese Whispers)-Jun 28, 2018
  • The Legend Of The Collector’s Clock-May 13, 2021
  • The Magic Clarinet-Dec 20, 2017
  • The Murders At The Putney Debates-Oct 15, 2020
  • The Road To Nowhere-Feb 4, 2022
  • The Summer of Love-Oct 17, 2013
  • The Waterguard-Jun 5, 2022
  • Through Fire 4 MAGDARG: The Judgement of Subrid-Nov 4, 2014
  • Through Fire 5: Thlaxaca-The Blood Sun-Dec 4, 2014
  • Through Fire 6 Thlaxaca: Blood of the Blood Sun-Jan 27, 2015
  • Through Fire 7: Background Papers-Mar 15, 2015
  • Through Fire: 1 Karizhka-May 29, 2014
  • Through Fire: 2 Kardakan-Jul 1, 2014
  • Through Fire: 3 Magdarg-Aug 17, 2014
  • We Saw The Sea-Jan 20, 2021

Amazon Author’s Page:
https://www.amazon.com/Richard-Hernaman-Allen/e/B00KMBUTDU/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1

Professional Website:
http://www.richardhernamanallen.com

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1681224802204138/user/1094139267

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/intent/follow?original_referer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.richardhernamanallen.com%2F&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Ebuttonembed%7Ctwterm%5Efollow%7Ctwgr%5ERichardHernaman&region=follow_link&screen_name=RichardHernaman

Author’s Page At Book Reviews Central:
https://bookreviewscentral.com/book-reviews-central/author-richard-hernaman-allen/

Author’s Page At Book Marketing Global Network:
http://bookmarketingglobalnetwork.com/book-marketing-global-network/richard-hernaman-allens-books/

Tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Book Marketing Global Network & Book Reviews Central

Book Marketing Global Network/Book Reviews Central Book Promotion Designed To Build A Readership! Editorial Reviews For Published & Unpublished Books! Gold Star & Blue Star Book Review Programs! https://bookmarketingglobalnetwork.com/

Comments are closed.