Mariah’s Revenge (Sequel to Hunting Mariah) by Janice (J. E.) Spina

Mariah’s Revenge (Sequel to Hunting Mariah) by Janice (J. E.) Spina

This book begins where the first book, Hunting Mariah, left off. This suspense/thriller/crime novel will keep you turning pages as the tension grows. There will be twists and turns and some surprises. Many of the same characters will be in play to give support and encouragement to Mariah along the way.

A new man comes into Mariah’s life that reminds her of someone she wants to forget. He threatens to bring back the horrors that she and her family once endured. While the one she wants to forget suffers from a horrendous attack that puts his life in jeopardy.

Mariah must draw on her strength and resilience to survive danger at every turn. How much more can Mariah endure? How far will Mariah go to protect her family?

5 Star Review: Mariah’s Revenge is the thriller/suspense/crime fiction sequel to Author Janice (J. E.) Spina’s book titled ‘Hunting Mariah’. If you remember in book one, we traveled with Mariah on a psychic journey to recover her memories, as she lived with the consequences of living life with a maniac.

Jump right into book two as we get a better understanding of Sage’s killing spree across New Hampshire, Vermont and New York. While police officers, FBI agents and others are looking for Sage, Mariah buried herself in her studies, as she is determined to move forward.

Sage has encountered an enemy of his own, beyond his wildest imagination. While he is dealing with injuries of his own, he is unaware that someone is watching Mariah and ready to “take over where he left off”.  When a body of an old woman, a dog and then another body at Tambor Lake is discovered, the authorities know they are dealing with a psychopath and the body count is sure to rise.

Author Janice (J. E.) Spina uses a full case of supporting characters in this suspenseful, action-driven drama where Mariah finds the courage to take things into her own hands. Mariah is not one to give up. Her heart is open for lasting love when her grandmother shows support for her and Tony.

Mariah showed her courage and determination to handle any situation and I quote. “Mariah pushed open the door and moved her light back and forth. She saw a mess of broken down furniture piled up in one corner of the room and a bed in the other. The covers appeared to be piled up under the bed. She moved closer to look under the pile. She kept her gun out in front of her and the light sweeping back and forth. Mariah wasn’t prepared for what happened next.”

This is a must read if you believe in the kind of fortitude that Mariah uses to work through her tragedies and the kidnapping to forge a friendship and embrace whatever life has next in store.

I endorse Mariah’s Revenge by Janice (J. E.) Spina as an adventure that is not over. I now wait for the third book in this series to find out what life has in store for Mariah. Review by Theodocia McLean.

Genre: Crime, Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense

Amazon Customer Reviews

Amazon Print,204,203,200_QL70_&dpSrc=detail



About Janice (J. E.) Spina: Janice (J. E.) Spina is a retired administrative secretary from a school system. She is an award-winning author with eleven children’s books, Louey The Lazy Elephant, Ricky The Rambunctious Raccoon, Jerry The Crabby Crayfish, Lamby The Lonely Lamb, Jesse The Precocious Polar Bear, Broose the Moose on the Loose, Sebastian Meets Marvin the Monkey, Colby the Courageous Cat, Jeffrey the Jittery Giraffe, Clarence Henry the Hermit Crab and Lucy the Talented Toy Terrier, and a middle-grade series, Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Books 1-5 all written under Janice Spina.

Lamby The Lonely Lamb received a Silver Medal from Mom’s Choice Awards, Jerry, Colby and Broose have all won Pinnacle Book Achievement Awards, and the Davey & Derek Series has won four Pinnacle Book Achievement Awards, two Reader’s Favorites Awards and a Silver Medal from Authorsdb cover contest. Hunting Mariah is her first published novel followed by How Far Is Heaven, An Angel Among Us (A short Story Collection) and Mariah’s Revenge (Sequel to Hunting Mariah), all written under J.E. Spina. Janice’s husband, John, is her illustrator and cover creator.

She is also a copy editor, avid reader, book reviewer, blogger and supporter of fellow authors. Janice is currently working on another children’s book and book 1 of a Middle-Grade series for girls that she hopes to publish this year. She also plans to write more books in this MG girls’ series, book 6 of the Davey & Derek Junior Detectives Series and begin a YA fantasy series over the next two years.

Janice loves to hear from readers and welcome reviews wherever her books are sold. Her motto is Reading Gives You Wings to Fly! Soar with Jemsbooks! Her goal is to encourage children of all ages to read. Reading is good for your health. Happy reading!

Amazon Author’s Page

Professional Website

Professional Blog



FB Author Page

FB Novelist Page

Book Marketing Global Network

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

About admin

Book Marketing Global Network: Promoting Authors Globally

Comments are closed.